Fear of the Unknown

I’m going to stray from my usual posts for this daily prompt. A lot of us have the fear of the unknown. Whether it’s ghosts or the future, there’s something unnerving about having clarity.

In regards to ghosts, I’m in a rather odd position. I don’t necessarily believe in ghosts, but I’m still terrified of them. I can’t watch scary movies, commercials or even YouTube videos about the paranormal. This ties back to the fear of the unknown. I don’t have a clear way to determine whether ghosts are illegitimate.

My fear of ghosts are far less significant than my fear the future. My future is something that I stress about so much! It’s to the point that I get frazzled in the present. Before getting into Graduate school, I worried about my ability to do so and if I could even afford it. I question how much this is going to benefit my future. Again, this is because I don’t have any clarity.

There’s still a positive, however. That lack of clarity isn’t very likely to go away. It may sound clichĂ©, but the best way to handle this is to live in the present.

Leave a Reply

