It’s been a rough day 

As I’m sure many of you know, Donald Trump has been elected as the next president of the United States. I honestly have been so distraught. I cried last night and I cried this morning. I’m scared. I’m so scared for the future… but I don’t want to be.

I had a glimmer of hope. I saw a compassionate seeming Trump address the nation. I might be a bit naive, but I have hope that this is the Trump we get. I don’t want a failure this next four years. I just want a president that’ll do right by this nation. I’d love more than anything for him to prove me wrong and show that he’s not a bigot and that he will do right.

I tried to make a post about creativity. And I couldn’t. I tried to write on my novel. And I couldn’t. The stress is really getting to me. It’s even affected me physically, and I don’t want that. So I’m going to do what I do best; stay positive. I’m going to immerse myself in the things that I love and in my education. I’m going to continue in my dreams and become more knowledgeable in politics. Whatever comes, I’ll face it. There’s a lot of love to spread, and it really will make a difference.

Whatever happens, I won’t let it hinder me. This won’t stop me from doing right by my community and myself. In the coming months, I hope we all share a message of love and unity. It’ll get hard, but we can get through it. I just wanted to get this off my chest.

Leave a Reply

