Seven Days Stuck in the Office

Day #8: Imagine you are unable to leave the room you’re in for the next 7 days. Chronicle each of the seven days, using only 50 words each.

Image result for office aesthetic

Day 1

It’s cold in this office. My little space heater barely keeps me warm on a normal day, but today with the heightened fear, I can feel the chill in my bones. At least I have my phone chargers to keep me entertained. This’ll be a long seven days.

Day 2

Sleeping in my chair for the night left a crick in my neck. It’s still cold and very uncomfortable. Even my toes are cold. The fridge has a little food from my lunch from before, but I don’t know how to make that last longer than it normally would.

Day 3

I don’t know if it’s actually gotten warmer outside, or if I have gotten used to the chill. My toes are still cold though. Being stuck here has give me time to type my novel, though I wish I had brought my journal full of notes before getting stuck.

Day 4

I’ve finally gotten my bi- weekly check from second job. I can afford to order food. Hopefully, they know how to get back to my office. That solves the food problem. But the boredom is really starting to kick in. I wish I brought my crochet tools.

Day 5

It’s Christmas Eve. Pacing the small area in my office does little to quell my nerves. I’m missing a day of work. That realization adds onto my frustration. I miss my family. I call them, but it doesn’t feel the same at all.

Day 6

It’s Christmas day. The tree that is by my computer looks so baron, especially when I think back on tree that is in my living room. I try running in place and doing any other exercise to keep my mind off of anything and everything.

Day 7

All of my take- out is gone, eaten well before this last day. My hair is still a mess, and the need for a shower is a strong one for me. I’m exhausted and I just want to sleep in a real bed. I would be happy, but I have to come back here for work tomorrow anyway.

Leave a Reply

