I’ll Get There Someday

Day #22: Write a 150 words of poetic prose in which every other sentence is one word.

 

Each word I write is beauty to me.

Art.

Each new achievement strengthens my craft.

Progress.

I have so much to learn, so much to achieve.

Perseverance.

The words that I write come from my heart.

Love.

Someday, my words will reach others.

Connection.

I want, more than anything, to create stories.

Creativity.

And I want my stories to touch others’ hearts.

Goals.

Being an author is what I really want.

Dreams.

I know that there’s a lot that I need to go through.

Obstacles.

But I know I’ll get there.

Someday.

One day my words, my art, my spirit will be bared to all.

Vulnerable.

But that vulnerability helps open me to others.

Expression.

This art is my connection to you.

Friendship.

I hope as you read my words, you understand my craft.

Together.

I’ll get there someday, and I hope to see you there.

Appreciation.

 

 

7 thoughts on “I’ll Get There Someday

Leave a Reply

