Multiple Meanings

This is a very basic post today, but I wanted to write haikus, so I’m using all the denotative meanings of today’s daily post word. Hope you enjoy!

Lost in Thought

I pluck at the grass.

Small drops of rain hit my head.

Maybe I should go.

Far from Home

Plucked from home, lost, scared.

But was that place ever home?

The bruises say no.

Fearless

She’s a pluck young girl.

Nothing can scare her away,

she’ll fight to the top.

In the Wilderness

I held up the pluck.

The fire heats the small meat.

Eyes avoid the bird.

Leave a Reply

