Venting about Procrastination

I’m having to come to terms with the fact that I am notorious for procrastinating. It’s honestly pretty annoying. I’ve noticed it a lot since going on summer break from my first year of grad school. During grad school, I was pretty much on top of all of my work and even my writing. But since going on break, its been pretty stagnant. For me, a lack of productivity is something that leaves me frustrated, even though I continue to do it.

Even now, this small little paragraph you see up there. It took me four hours. I honestly couldn’t tell you what I was doing for it to take me that long. It felt like nothing really happened, but some how, four hours passed by.

But to be perfectly honest, it’s not all negative. Though being lazy is frustrating, I know that I needed a break. A little reprieve is a good thing. It’s just a matter of avoiding spending the entire day doing nothing of substance… like I did today. Again, this is just vent post since I’ve been very lazy today.

Leave a comment